This page contains some links to the websites of other war poetry associations, mainly single poet societies, which may be of interest to members of the War Poets Association and other users of this website. Please note that the WPA is not responsible for the content of these external websites. Many of these links may be repeated on other pages of this website.The WPA welcomes links to its home page or other pages from relevant quality websites. Please e-mail editor@warpoets.orgif you would like us to provide a link to your website.

Richard Aldington 1892 -1962

Richard Aldington Society: www.imagists.org/aldington

Laurence Binyon 1869-1943

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/binyon.htm

Edmund Blunden 1896-1974

Edmund Blunden: www.edmundblunden.org
Edmund Blunden at War: www.1914-18.co.uk/blunden
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/blunden

Vera Brittain 1893-1970

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/brittain.htm
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/co

Rupert Brooke 1887-1915

Rupert Brooke Society: www.rupertbrooke.com

Walter de la Mare 1873-1956

Walter de la Mare Society: http://www.walterdelamare.co.uk

Wilfred Wilson Gibson 1878-1962

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/gibson.htm

Robert Graves 1895-1985

Robert Graves Society: www.robertgraves.org
St John’s College Robert Graves Trust: www.robertgraves.org
Gravesiana: The Journal of the Robert Graves Society: www.robertgraves.org/iana
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/graves
La Casa de Robert Graves (Robert Graves’s House), Deià, Mallorca:
http://www.lacasaderobertgraves.com/index_eng.php

Julian Grenfell 1888-1915

firstworldwar.com www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/grenfell.htm

Ivor Gurney 1890-1937

Ivor Gurney Society: www.ivor.gurney.net
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/gurney

Ernest Hemingway

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/hemingway.htm

David Jones 1895-1974

David Jones Society: www.davidjonessociety.org
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/jones

Francis Ledwidge 1887-1917

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/ledwidge.htm

Roland Leighton 1895-1915

Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/leighton

John McCrae 1872-1918

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/mccrae.htm

Robert Nichols 1893-1944

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/nichols.htm

Wilfred Owen 1893-1918

Wilfred Owen Association: www.wilfredowen.org.uk
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/owen
BBC: www.bbc.co.uk/history/historic_figures/owen_wilfred.shtml
BBC Shropshire: www.bbc.co.uk/shropshire/culture/writestuff/2002/09/wilfred_owen.shtml

Max Plowman 1883-1941

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/plowman.htm

Sir Herbert Read

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/read.htm

Isaac Rosenberg 1890-1918

Emory University, USA: www.emory.edu/ENGLISH/LostPoets/Rosenberg.html
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/rosenberg

Siegfried Sassoon 1886-1967

Siegfried Sassoon Fellowship: “http://sassoonfellowship.org/siegfriedsassoonfellowship”
Sassoonery (Michele Fry / CounterAttack): www.sassoonery.demon.co.uk
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/sassoon

Alan Seeger 1888-1916

Emory University, USA: www.emory.edu/ENGLISH/LostPoets/Seeger.html

Charles Hamilton Sorley 1895-1915

firstworldwar.com: www.firstworldwar.com/poetsandprose/sorley.htm

Edward Thomas 1878-1917

Edward Thomas Fellowship: www.edward-thomas-fellowship.org.uk
Oxford University First World War Poetry Digital Archive: http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/ww1lit/collections/thomas

Other sites:

Battlefields of the Somme: www.somme-battlefields.com

Eyewitness Tours: http://eyewitnesstours.com/

Michael Shankland Blog on the Sea War 1914-1918:  http://greatwaratsea.blogspot.co.uk/